So in the query view (In Criteria) under Issue field I tried some ways to extract date/time like Left and InStr but none works, I am a beginner, need your help. After that I want to use query function to filter by date and i use this: =query(myrange,select A,B, C, I where I > date &text(B18,yyyy-mm-dd)&, 1) in B18 I specify the date after which I want to get data. In Access, you could have a text box on a form, and enter a We will also show the results of the query in a report format, like shown in the image. The values underneath are still the stored values, including non-zero time component but the Datasheet will display date only. I was of the understanding that access uses n instead of m for minutes because m is for month. Text "text" Date #1-Feb-97# Time #12:00am# Number 10 Field name [field name] You can refer to dates or times by using any allowed format. However, you tell Access whether or not to show the time component of a date, and let people enter it by choosing the right format for you date field. Currency Dollars ($). Below well cover and practice the main functions youll likely need. #3. Applies to: Access 2013, Office 2013. To sort the records of a table, query, or form, first identify the column or control you will use. I would suggest you run a query and format both fields as General Date. Contain dates within the following week. DATE and TIME values in PostgreSQL have a whole special set of functions and operators for their proper use. Returns items with dates during the last week. Locate Todays Birthdays (Intermediate) In addition to locating records by a difference between two Click "OK". Access stores input into a Date/Time field as a floating point number; that is, a number with an integer part and a decimal part. I have chart date: datevalue (c.opendate) and chartprice: (c.profit). Default Value Insert the current date and time with the default value field property. Standard Deviation . Shows value as a date based on the system's medium time